Hello world!

Hello World

I am glad you found this blog. This is my first post, and hopefully, there will be many more to come.

I am Ed, and I am 36 years old, loving husband and proud father. I was born in Lithuania, later lived and traveled in a few more countries, until finally settled in England.

I expect, as a full time working family, we should be free of financial stress. We have no luxury needs, nor expect to live too comfortably. But somehow we always feel the “pain” when it comes to summer holidays, vehicle repairs, or any other unexpected expenses.

I am lucky to be working from home, and now I decided to try and make some extra money by doing ‘side’ work in my free time. I will share my experience and results about side work I do. I will give a fair and transparent opinion about any of my side hustles and what income it generates.

I hope this extra income will make enough money to cover small expenses or even something more significant, like holidays? Or I may come with an idea of how to put this money aside and make passive income? Money blog is not a new invention, and I take this venture more like an educational experiment for myself. With a bit of luck and hard work, I hope this blog will become part of the side income and will generate some money over the years to come.

I am new in this “business”, please don’t judge me too harsh, and I hope this will be useful to anyone who is trying to make extra income for themselves.

Starting from the 1st of October 2019, I was already making some money from my side biz, and this website was paid using this money! So I can say it’s not a bad start. I hope my experience will help your piggy bank to grow as well 🙂